Time Trial Fixtures & Results 2016

Click Here for a printable PDF version

In all club TT events, use of cycle helmets and rear LEDs is advisable but not compulsory

NOTE 1 New 15, 25 & 30 courses are being used this year due to roadworks / traffic lights at Gaydon. The K3/11 meeting point (Harbury) is being used for these events.

NOTE 2 The K4/5G Gaydon-Kineton-Gaydon course is being used for the 5 mile TTs this year.

The following links will hopefully help you find your way round the new courses...

         K4/5G    K3/11-15    K3/11-25    K3/11-30  

For course maps click on the course ID in the table...
or click here and select a course for a virtual TT ride.

Date Day Start Time Distance (miles) Course Comments Winners / Results
06/04/16 Wed 1845 5 K4/5GNote 18:45 start time, Gaydon start Pierre Guerne, Anouk Molliex
Results
10/04/16 Sun 1000 22 K3/11Hilly TT (2 laps) Jason Haynes
Results
13/04/16 Wed 1900 10 K3/10 Pierre Guerne, Anouk Molliex
Results
21/04/16 Thu 1900 10 K10/10F John Pitman, Jade Boggia
Results
27/04/16 Wed 1900 8.7 K3/11 Pierre Guerne, Jade Boggia
Results
05/05/16 Thu 1900 10 K10/10 John Pitman, Anouk Molliex
Results
11/05/16 Wed 1900 15 K3/11 Gavin Fowler, Anouk Molliex
Results
18/05/16 Wed 1900 15 K3/11 Pierre Guerne, Lucy Lacey
Results
25/05/16 Wed 1900 15 K3/11 Lee Jackson, Anouk Molliex
Results
01/06/16 Wed 1900 22 K3/11 22 Hilly Champs (2 laps) John Pitman, Tanis Hand
Results
08/06/16 Wed 1900 25 K3/11-25 1 lap Option Ralph Anstis
Results
15/06/16 Wed 1900 30 K3/11-30 (2 laps) 1 lap Option Pierre Guern
Results
23/06/16 Thu 1900 10 K10/10 Jason Haynes, Jade Boggia
Results
29/06/16 Wed 1900 12.8 K3/11mod 25 Champs cancelled - traffic lights on course Lee Jackson, Jade Boggia
Results
06/07/16 Wed 1900 30 K3/11-30 30 Champs 1 lap Option Tim Cadd, Anouk Molliex
Results
13/07/16 Wed 1900 15 K3/11-15 15 Champs Gavin Fowler
Results
21/07/16 Thu 1900 10 K10/10F 10 Champs Pierre Guern, Jade Boggia
Results
27/07/16 Wed 190025 K3/11-25 25 Champs 1 lap option Gavin Fowler, Jade Boggia
Results
03/08/16 Wed 1900 10 K3/10 Lee Jackson, Jade Boggia
Results
11/08/16 Thu 190011 K3/11 Ted & Doris Cycling Event
Note: This is on THURSDAY
Ralph Anstis, Jade Boggia
Results
17/08/16 Wed 1900 10 K3/10 John Pitman, Jade Boggia
Results
18/08/16 Thu 1900 4 St Nicholas' Park Ted & Doris Running Event
Note: This is on THURSDAY

24/08/16 Wed 1900 5 K4/5G 5 Champs, Gaydon startJohn Pitman, Jade Boggia
Results
31/08/16 Wed 1845 5 K4/5G Alternative champs date. Note 18:45 start time, Gaydon start Gavin Fowler, Jade Boggia
Results
25/09/16 Sun 1100 HC KH6 Hill climb Champs
Note: This is on SUNDAY, 11am start
Ralph Anstis, Jade Boggia
Results

 

NOTES

K10/10 events are held on Thursday not Wednesday, this is to avoid clashing with other clubs on this popular course, and maximise the use of the roads.

For 22 mile hilly TTs and 30 mile TTs, there is always the option to ride just 1 lap.

For 25 mile TTs, the timekeepers are quite happy for riders to opt for a 10 mile TT instead, provided the rider is happy to start at the rear of the field.

If the weather is poor, it is at the Timekeeper's discretion to shorten the event

 

Meeting Points

K4/5G - TBC.
K3/10 - Sam Moreton's farm, just off the Fosse Way, Long Itchington Road.
K3/11, 15, 25, 30 - Grass verge at S end Bush Heath Lane, Harbury, by Thwaites Farm gate.
K10/10 & K10/10F- Wide verge by bend on B4453 just past Hilltop Park, Princethorpe.
KH6 - Layby at top of Edge Hill.

 

Course details and Weblinks to CTT Midland DC

K4/5G 5 mile - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K3&course=K4/5G

K3/10 10 mile - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K3&course=K3/10

K10/10 10 mile original - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K10&course=K10/10

K10/10 10 mile Frankton Lane start - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K10&course=K10/10F

K12/10 Inter-club 10 mile TT course - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K10&course=K12/10

K3/11 11 mile - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K3&course=K3/11

K3/22 22 mile hilly - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K3&course=K3/22

15, 25 & 30 mile TTs are using variations of the K3/11 course- http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=K3&course=K3/11

KH6 hill climb - http://www.midlanddc.org.uk/courses?area=KH&course=KH6